Wedding Testimonials

Don't take our word for it. See what past wedding customers say about the Station House Hotel.

Edwin and myself would like to thank all the staff at the station House hotel for a wonderful day on Friday at our wedding food was excellent and the room looked amazing.

- Sinead & Edwin Catterson reviews the Station House Hotel 5 stars November 29th 2017

Fantastic Hotel!! We recently had our wedding reception here and it was amazing!! We can't thank all the staff at the Station House Hotel enough, especially Sh...iloe she went above and beyond and couldn't of been more helpful for our Wedding day, from the moment we entered the hotel it's was superb it all looked beautiful and the function room with all the little added touches Shiloe made was absolutely stunning. The food was delicious a beautiful meal had by all with great service and friendly staff. So many compliments from all our guests on the great meal they had!! A brilliant family friendly hotel with fantastic food and lovely rooms, We thank you for making our wedding day so special x

- Mary & John Rodgers reviews the Station House Hotel 5 stars November 22nd 2017

Would like to thank Shiloe and the team for making out wedding everything we have ever wanted from get go Shiloe was amazing room was beautiful and the food was amazing. Would highly recommend station house to anybody.

- Mary & Clive Peoples reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars November 22/11 2017

Got married here on the 31st of March, well words can’t explain how beautiful it was all put together, everything was just beautiful, couldn’t have asked for any better staff and Shiloe had everything in order, everything on time and very helpful. My dream wedding all thanks to the Station House, would highly recommend the Station House Hotel for a wedding venue/ceremony. Thanks again Mr & Mrs O Donnell.

- Martina O’ Donnell reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars April 4th 2017

Thanks Shiloe Gormley and staff for making our day so special, we had such a fantastic day and you made it happen. The function room was absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much…..Deirdre & Liam x

- Deirdre and Liam Rodden reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 star 27th February 2017

Myself and my husband had our wedding in the Station House Hotel on the 25th of June 2016. We had a fantastic day from start to finish, the food was fantastic as was the service. The team really went over and above to make our day special. We are still hearing that it was the best wedding of friends had been to. Shiloe took great care of us and made sure everything went to plan and was stress free.

- Martina O’Neill reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars December 25th 2016

My husband and I celebrated our wedding in the Station House Hotel Letterkenny on 29th October 2016. We cannot thank Shiloe and all the staff enough for making our day so special and wonderful. Shiloe treated us like family/friends as opposed to customers. She even came in to meet us on her days off! All staff provided extremely personal service and were very welcoming. The meal was gorgeous and highly complemented upon by our guests. The function room was beautifully decorated, Shiloe went above and beyond. The hotel is very well maintained and our guests were very happy with their rooms and the service they received.

- Orla Mc Bride reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars 21st December 2016

My husband and I are delighted that we choose the Station House Hotel for our wedding venue. From the moment we arrived to we left, the service was excellent and the staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The food was delicious and the guest where also commenting on how good the food was, I was very happy to know that they all enjoyed it as much as we did. It’s really great value for money. There was a lovely atmosphere and great memories to cherish from our big day.

- Molly McDaid reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars 13th December 2016

I have to say first and foremost I had a lovely relaxing weekend in the Station House Hotel and as we were attending Francis and Orla’s wedding it was all the more special.

We arrived at approx. 6pm and the girl on check in was instant it was nice to get to our room so quick after the long drive up.

When we went for a stroll up town and was impressed at how central the hotel was between the town centre and the retail parks all within walking distance and having Dunnes Stores right across the road was great too for any bits that we have forgotten.

When we returned from our walk we met up with a friend who was also staying the night for the wedding the next day and we got a seat in the bar for our evening meal, which I have to say was delicious there was not a forkful of food left on anyone’s plate even the desserts.
The service was just excellent even with the bar and restaurant being so bust there was no delays with our food.

We hit the hay early that night as we knew we had a long day ahead on Saturday, we had a great night’s sleep and even got a sleep in until 10am when we went for breakfast which was also delicious.

I had a hair appointment next door in Caitriona’s Hair Salon which I would highly recommend to anyone, they done a fantastic job and I mean so close to the hotel, no stress of getting into the car or anything.

We thoroughly enjoyed the wedding the next day, everything was top class.

So thank you and your staff for making our stay stress free and relaxing, I will definitely be recommending your hotel to anyone who is travelling in the Donegal/Letterkenny direction in the future and it will definitely be my first choice the next time I visit.

- Tauna McCartin reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars 2nd November 2016

Absolutely loved this hotel as we went up for a friend’s wedding that was yesterday, from the time we arrived into the hotel Carol-Anne was waiting for us with a smile and couldn’t be any more helpful as she was amazing and too all the staff, thank you so much and the hotel was spotless and rooms so cosy. We will be back for sure.

- Leona Rogers reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 star October 30th 2016

Myself and my husband chose the Station House Hotel for our wedding reception and it definitely was the best decision we made. Shiloe was a pleasure to work with and made things so easy for us, with all the years of experience she has she did not fail us at all. From the service to the food was 110%, the function room looked amazing with all the lovely touched made to it. The Honeymoon Suite is stunning. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a wedding. We both thank you so much for making our day even more special that it was.

- Joanne Gallagher reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars 3rd August 2016

Unforgettable! We had our wedding reception here and it was just amazing. The work the staff did for us was superb and big thanks to Shiloe who made the day even more special by the amazing attention to detail in the reception room. Brought a tear to our eyes how wonderful she made everything 5***** and many more.

- Lisa McLaughlin reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars June 18th 2016

Would like to thank Shiloe and all the team that worked on the day of my wedding it was just amazing from start to finish the room was beautiful and the food was gorgeous so thank you so much from me and Gavin.

- Claire Buchanan reviewed Station House Hotel 5 stars June 7th 2016

I had my wedding in here and it was the most special day everything went so well and the hotel was done beautifully and the staff were amazing, the food is to die for, highly recommend this hotel for weddings, nights out etc. Fabulous!

- Tanya Strain reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars March 6th 2016

We had our wedding here in November 2015 and from start to finish we had a fantastic day…Shiloe is an absolute gem and nothing is a bother so I would like to say thanks for making our day so special x

- Amanda Dullaghan reviewed the Station House Hotel 5 stars January 2nd 2016